Janette Kerr

Nightfall, Burnmouth 2006 - Oil on paper - Janette Kerr

http://www.janettekerr.co.uk/

I love the work of this artist, Janette Kerr, found whilst searching meteorological drawings. She is interested in being an active participant in the landscape, particularly during wild weather and even at night. This is very inspiring and relates strongly to my own ideas. Click on the image to visit her website.

About Annemarie Tickle

I am a Lecturer in Textilesat Hull School of Art and Design. As a visual artist I am interested in interpeting sublime aspects of the landscape through manipulation of fabric and expressive use of dying techniques.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Research, Research and Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Janette Kerr

  1. alethea says:

    Thank you for reaching out. Its a pleasure to discover your work, posts and inspirations. Holding your textile work in high regard, I’m transfixed by your use of color, dye and ‘bleed.’ There is a great deal of time to be spent with your vision and use of material. Your ‘Storm’ on silk is sublime, for instance, and I really love the charged fields of your watercolours. I have yet to see your whole site here, so I’m just going to continue to visit.

    Cheers,

    Alethea Maguire-Cruz

    • Thank you so much for your positive comments, it is very encouraging to recieve good feedback. I am glad you are enjoying my blog. I have been a bit lazy overy Christmas but hope to be producing some of my own work again soon.
      Regards
      Annemarie

Leave a Reply

