Building up momentum

I have started to pick up the pace of my drawing again as I now have the luxury of plenty of time to get more involved. I am starting with A3 sketch pad drawings in various mediums and keeping up with the small-scale digital artwork al worked on the various locations around the river. I want to get a good body of these together before using them as inspiration for the much larger pieces on canvas and silk. Here are a couple of the quick digital drawings I have completed so far.

Digital drawing: Rain
July 2012

I have been using the free app Fresco Lite on my android phone. I feel the results of these drawings are becoming more abstract as I am focussing on and enjoying the elements of colour and pattern.

Cloud – Summer evening
July 2012

About Annemarie Tickle

I am a Lecturer in Textilesat Hull School of Art and Design. As a visual artist I am interested in interpeting sublime aspects of the landscape through manipulation of fabric and expressive use of dying techniques.
This entry was posted in Practice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

