Digital drawings continue

Here are three more digital drawings. I produced them on location on my mobile phone using the free app ‘Fresco lite‘ It is very simple to use but I really love the results of building up of layers and the enigmatic softness of edges achieved through build up of layers using the transparency tool.

Fresco72089

Fresco30223

The simplicity of the app allows me to work with freedom and speed as I am not bogged down with technicalities.

Fresco43550

About Annemarie Tickle

I am a Lecturer in Textilesat Hull School of Art and Design. As a visual artist I am interested in interpeting sublime aspects of the landscape through manipulation of fabric and expressive use of dying techniques.
This entry was posted in Practice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

