Flurescent Abstract Silks

Here are some of my latest works, some of the final sample pieces before beginning work on the final collection.

DSC06402

I figure there will be room for eight large hangings in the space I have been allocated so I would like to produce double that to make sure I have enough to select from.

DSC06401

These will be 90cm x 150cm, I would like to do some 150 x 150 square pieces for more variety in composition  but I am limited to the width of the fabric chosen.

DSC06400

I am going to begin by working on some smaller compositions on paper and mixing the dyes so I have enough for the full set of silks.

About Annemarie Tickle

I am a Lecturer in Textilesat Hull School of Art and Design. As a visual artist I am interested in interpeting sublime aspects of the landscape through manipulation of fabric and expressive use of dying techniques.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flurescent Abstract Silks

  1. browhill says:

    Wonderful colour combinations! I’m looking forward to seeing the finished works close up. You are definitely on target with these.

  2. Jo says:

    They are very striking pieces. Even more so when I zoomed in to the silks and saw the subtle variations and shifts in color.

    • Thank you Jo, it is a lways lovely to get some positive feedback. I am now embarking on the mega task of producing a round 16 large pieces for the final masters exhibition. Only 4 weeks to go ……………

Leave a Reply

